Thursday, September 24, 2015

Tips and Tools to Plan Your Next Charity Event




Planning a charity event takes time, money and a serious commitment. To help your event succeed, there are a few tips and tools you can add to your arsenal. From organization to invitations to donations and thank you notes, here are some of the best tools for planning your next charity event:

Planning Sessions
Time is one of your most valuable resources. Set aside time to meet with other volunteers, so you can brainstorm strategies as a group. Meeting at a coffee shop is delicious, but going to a library may be more productive. If you don't have a group to work with, get out of the house and devote a specific chunk of time to outline what needs to be done. By scheduling a specific time for planning, you stay motivated to organize what needs to get done and to devise a plan to complete your tasks. Working toward a goal can only start when you take the time to do it, so block out time from your busy schedule and get to it.

Online Invites
Sending out traditional invitations to your charity event is nice, but costs can add up in a hurry. Online invitations save you money and time. Most online invitation builders, like Evite, are easy to set up, even if you aren't particularly computer-savvy. Once you find a program you like, create an attractive invite with all the essential information neatly listed out. Then, send it out to your list with the click of a button. They can RSVP immediately upon receipt, which gives you a better idea of what the turnout is going to be, so you can plan more effectively.

Your Smartphone
An up-to-date smartphone, like the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, is an immensely valuable tool as you start planning your next charity event. Yes, you can use a smartphone to make actual calls, but it can do so much more. With your smartphone, take photos, make notes, schedule appointments and track your calendar appointments. The best part is that you have all these functions right in the palm of your hand, always within easy reach.

When the day of your event finally comes, use your phone to post updates to social media and draw in additional donations and guests. Make sure you have established accounts on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest, and spend some time before your event gathering some followers. Also make use of your email signature lines to add links to your event's social media pages.

Courtesy
After your event is over, make sure you have a solid plan in place to thank the volunteers who helped you put your fundraiser together as well as the people who attended and made donations. Whether you give them a small gift to show your appreciation or a handwritten thank-you note, the gesture lets them know their time was valuable, which increases the chance they'll assist you in future endeavors. Positive word of mouth from your volunteers or committee also makes it easier to recruit volunteers next time you're planning a charity event.

10 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete