What To Do When Your Dog Eats Your Charger + a Giveaway



The truth?  There's nothing you can do when your dog eats your charger except purchase a new one.

I know.  I know.  That's not the answer you wanted to read.  You wanted to read a way or ways that you could save yourself from a $75 electronics bill on your credit card, but the reality is that's just about the only thing you can do.  I mean, I suppose you could try to use electronic tape and try to secure the two pieces together, but let's be real.  Is that really a possibility?  Probably not.

But, even though it may seem like it at the time, that chewed up cord will only define your day if you let it.  It's an inconvenience to be sure.  It's a burden on the wallet.  (How is it possible that one small little cord can cost $75?)  But the end of the world?  Far from it.

The quickest way to turn your grey clouds blue is to start thinking of others and doing everything you can to encourage them.  It's funny how that small $75 cord matters less and less when you put others first.

You could...

1.  Send a card to a college friend. (Here's some beautiful cards from DaySpring.)
2.  Invite a friend over for tea or coffee.
3.  Send a text to a friend you know is down.
4.  Place a bright potted plant on your neighbors door step.
5.  Randomly surprise a friend at work with an afternoon pick me up.
6.  Pay for the person behind you in the drive thru.
7.  Mow the front of your neighbors yard.  (Make sure to follow their lines. :))
8.  Purchase a piece of jewelry for a friend.
9.  Print off a picture of a friend, frame it, and take it to them.
10.  Make dinner for a new mom.

These are just a few ideas for you.  I've joined up with DaySpring to do 21 Days of Encouragement.  So far it's going pretty good.  Several days I've found myself come to the end of the day and really not have done much.  I feel guilty and quickly do something to be an encouragement to someone.  The idea of this challenge is not to encourage guilt.  It's to help us think.  This challenge is encouraging me to think a little bit less about myself and a little bit more about someone else.



I have a friend, Alisha, who has been doing to challenge with me.  She's an Encourager Rock Star!  She sent me a text telling me she decided to write a note to her pediatrician who she was seeing that day.  I asked her after the appointment how it went.  Her doctor had tears in her eyes!  That's what it's all about!  Not the making someone else cry, but the making someone else see how important they are.

If you haven't already, join us on this challenge.  Let me know in the comments if you're going to be partnering up too.  Tag your social media posts with #liveyourfaith, #DaySpring, and #2Thes511. Find out more about 21 Days of Encouragement here.

Use your influence to brighten someone else's day.  You'll forget all about that charger.

Here's a chance for you to win $200 in store credit from DaySpring!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

25 comments

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

2015. Powered by Blogger.